Crazy or Not

I am not beautiful, not really.
I’m not talented, or maybe a little.
I’m not rich or famous. But there are some things I’m passionate about, wealthy or not everybody deserves that. I love dancing; it empties my mind of negative thoughts and purge me of loneliness.
I love walking, especially in the night, or in the rain. Crazy? Maybe, but nothing is more soothing than the stroke of the cool night breeze. I love riding okada at night. I’d let my hair loose for the wind to whip though it after the day’s work. It’s a great way to destress and exciting too. Too crazy?
Aren’t we all? I loved the cold. The colder the weather, the better I sleep.
The point is we love what we love, crazy or not. They give life to our souls, they make us more alive than spirits floating in the air. But what happens when those things are snatched from our warm fingers without warning. When all we have left of our being are the memories of the used tos? Leaving our souls floating, merely existing.
Where do we start?
How do we recover from the shock of the snatch?
How do we hold on to the tail of the kite connecting to our soul?
How do you find your way back to you?

4 thoughts on “Crazy or Not

Leave a Reply

