Grateful Heart

When in a vacuum of fear
icier than harmattan wind
I lay
Your friendly warmth
calmed me
When I’m entangled in a
web of anxiety
Your kind words
raised me up
You lend your wings
I soar
You cheered me on
when I’m one with words
You encouraged me
when I’m lost in words
I’m so glad to fly with you
most fortunate to know you all
Strangers who turned friends
friends who become kins
I’m sending the warmest
thing I have
My heartfelt good wish
United in words we remain
~ Olufunke

7 thoughts on “Grateful Heart

Leave a Reply

